American Hustle – Review

12 Mar

It was colorful, fast paced, interesting photography, cool directing, great dresses and amazing boobs.

Good soundtrack!

Good soundtrack!

But, I didn’t feel the era, didn’t feel transported to that time where people embraced the curl and synthetic materials, it was just a love story, a survival story, a very awkward situation with Oceans 11 or The Italian Job elements plastered all around trying to make it up for the star studded cast. 

I felt the story, although in parts real, it was too far-fetched and dragged too long, maybe to give some screen time to some of the actors… I dont know, but, I love me some Jennifer Lawrence any time, but her character was too forced, some unnecessary scenes here and there…great performance but well… it just wasn’t a character to remember.

And that is where I want to go, none of the actors blended or disappeared into their roles, (well, I know not everyone can be Meryl Streep), for instance I could still see Bradley Cooper panicking in Bangkok and Batman’s voice all over the place but it was Amy Adams unbelievably bad British accent that threw me off and lost all hope.

This year the nominated for the awards were so different and specially entertaining in their own way, that it is hard to compare with one another, one thing is clear tough, American Husle was just entertainment, not a real contender in my point of view.

By LaTrosa

One Response to “American Hustle – Review”

  1. thomasjford March 13, 2014 at 5:20 am #

    I liked it overall, and more so than you, but I thought it was over rated when I saw it getting all these awards nominations. It wasn’t in the same league as 12 Years a Slave, Gravity ,Dallas Buyers Club, or Her.

Have your say

