The secret life of Walter Mitty

13 Jan

A kind of film made for the people, not for the critics, or the glory.

A film for the spectator to question life from the inside out.

Is this the real life?, is this just fantasy? caught in a landslide, no escape from reality.

Is this the real life?, is this just fantasy? caught in a landslide, no escape from reality.

The doer Vs the watcher.

Me asleep Vs  Me awake.

I think I have seen all of Ben Stiller’s films, he has this particular way to direct, he wants things natural, to inject a bit of reality without going overboard if I may say, the human touch… it is just that at one point his films lack flavor; yes, flavor was the word, because we can be mesmerized by the characters (the very good acting) or the soundtrack, the story itself might be interesting, but things happen too easily…

Do not get me wrong, I am the people, the film was for me, took me for a ride, made  me question my own reality, I felt sad and happy, my kind of adventure, after watching it I am sure this film goes to my collection!

I just think Stiller needs to risk more, he has it in him, it is a great step forward to become one of those legendary directors.

I recommend it, people on their middle-age crisis should probably skip it… it is too late for you 🙂

Nah… forget it it is never too late to start living!

By LaTrosa

Have your say

