Finally Cancelled

11 May
Heads will roll

Heads will roll

My cheap thrills reached the month of May or as I like to call them… Guillotine month!

To be perfectly honest, I ignored 90% of these shows, I am slightly sad about the rest because I was going to pick up some of them myself… but… as they say… one viewer makes no money!

I will start with NBC because they are TV butchers numero uno!

And lets face it we will finish with CBS because most probably it will be them picking up some of these!

NBC
Whitney, 1600 Penn, Up All Night, Guys with KidsAnimal Practice, Do No Harm, Deception, 30 Rock*, Go On, Smash, The New Normal, The Office (it was cancelled but manages to end on its own terms)

Fox
Touch, Ben and Kate, Fringe, The Mob Doctor

The CW
Cult, 90210, Emily Owens M.D., Gossip Girl

ABC
Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23666 Park Avenue, Last Resort, Private Practice, Zero Hour, Happy EndingsMalibu Country, Body of Proof

Cable
SouthlandMonday MorningsSpartacus: Blood and SandBurn Notice*Dexter *

CBS
Partners, Made in Jersey, The Job, CSI: NY,Vegas, Rules of Engagement, Golden Boy

I will be updating this list as it evolves.

* These shows end on their own terms!

By LaTrosa

4 Responses to “Finally Cancelled”

  1. GaryLee828 May 11, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    You may want to add () for shows that are ending on their own and not being cancelled – like Dexter. And I think 30 Rock chose to end, as well.

    • LaTrosa May 12, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      Thanks for the advice, I have added a * to the shows who ended on their own terms.

      • GaryLee828 May 12, 2013 at 11:42 am #

        Cool. Also, I think you forgot about The Office. Series finale this week.

      • LaTrosa May 12, 2013 at 11:44 am #

        There I go… thanks!

Have your say

