Silver Linings Playbook

20 Feb

Silver Linings Playbook is not an easy movie!

In my mind life is easier, reality? Don't know what your talking about!

In my mind life is easier, reality? Don’t know what your talking about!

It is funny, sad, extreme, weird, optimistic, complicated, it is bipolar!

Dealing with mental illness is not easy, nothing can explain when and how your life and your mind will be modified due to extreme circumstances (or girls).

Its is, however, easier than we think to control it and manage it, we need creativity and a different approach, family support and basically crashing hard into yourself.

This is just a small glimpse of a struggle to be a better person, to have another take in life, and to deal with the pain of having an undiagnosed mental disorder.

It is also hard to review a film that is not heavy but with heavy undertones and back story left wide open for you to want more.

Acting was superb, all of them as an ensemble were fantastic, hard to imagine anyone else.

I truly enjoyed the movie, this time my usual psychological analysis was easy for me and that part I liked even more.

In anticipation to the Oscars I had to see the film, to know if next weekend we could get a surprise…

What if I say no? … I hope I am wrong!

By LaTrosa

Have your say

