Last Century – La Vita e Bella – 1997

11 Dec

I was wondering what movie to watch to lift up my spirits, in  a true old style romantic way, so I decided La Vita e Bella was the movie to go for different reasons.

Ignore the background and you will see the magnifficense

Ignore the background and you will see the magnificence

Somehow, and it might just be me, but, everything in Italian sounds so sensual and culturally intriguing, so a successful italian movie should have those ingredients at least.

War movies are not my thing but, a war movie where war is just an accessory is plain brilliant, take the personal story and paste it in war anywhere and you will have a winning film.

In this particular case however we´ve most probably have to take also Roberto Benigni, because he is a fantastic actor who has the power to master the physical humor, and translate such an amazing story.

This story is so particular and unbelievable that you want it to be real, you need to know there was hope among all that horror, and it works, you cry like a little girl but you still think life is beautiful, and not only love will save the day but a friggin´positive attitude will take you a long way.

This classic film will lift you up and crash you every time you need a reality check, will help you put things into perspective and teach you to put value into the real things.

Add it to your watch list or collection, it is worth it.

And your lady friend will need a crying shoulder at some point…

By LaTrosa

2 Responses to “Last Century – La Vita e Bella – 1997”

  1. Lindsey December 11, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    I love this film so much. It makes me cry like a little baby and has been a favorite for what seems like my entire life. (I’m not sure how I discovered it, but I owned in on VHS when I was in middle school! haha)

    • LaTrosa December 11, 2012 at 9:06 am #

      Thank you. I dont know how many times do I say it but, they dont make it like this anymore! This is why i like old movies, to never loose hope

Have your say

