Mirror Mirror

21 Nov

Most of you have done this before, sitting down in front of a computer, writing a blog about a movie that shouldnt have happened.

Mirror mirror on the wall where is the next exit?

Some people have liked it, some did not, some were scared for life in their brains, in their souls.

I made it trough! and it was not easy… why? partly because my fellow companions were loving it (children) and because I was not sure I wanted to stop looking at Lilly Collins’s eyebrows! I was staring at those two as if my life depended on it.

I don´t know what to say, I … well… I don’t know what happened, I have some vague memories of Julia Roberts overacting, and some tall dude from Social Network, and an asian dwarf… look bear with me, there was nothing memorable about Mirror Mirror, they have killed a fairytale in cold blood.

Well except for  how bad it was, that is memorable….

Look, the visuals were nice Nathan Lane was his usual perfect above all the bad stuff around him and in some way the cinematography or special effects however you call it, they were OK.

Now lets move on and forget this ever happened.

You don´t believe me? I double dare you!

By LaTrosa

5 Responses to “Mirror Mirror”

  1. CMrok93 November 21, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    For me, this movie blew and tried way too hard to be funny. The only one who was remotely funny was Armie Hammer and even he seemed to be stumbling through. Nice review.

    • LaTrosa November 21, 2012 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks, saying this film was a mess is an understatement, so many things you can do with a fairitale adaptation, like for instance… Sticking to the original…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 46, Mirrors « The Arkside of Thought - November 21, 2012

    […] Mirror Mirror (thepoppedcorn.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Mirror Image. « Long versions. - December 7, 2012

    […] Mirror Mirror (thepoppedcorn.wordpress.com) […]

  3. The Darkness In The Mirror | Mind Connections - January 29, 2014

    […] Mirror Mirror […]

Have your say

