Hotel Transylvania

5 Nov

My cartoon therapy brings me to Hotel Transylvania… where I can relax in style with monsters like me.

For most of the movie experience I try to keep an open mind and some level of neutrality, but that is a hard task, almost impossible.

This Hotel looks more like rehab to me!

I will over analyze this!… FACT, there is no turning back. Here I go!

I know what it is to live with an overprotective parent and I know what is to live in fear of EVERYTHING, whatever happens outside your cozy home will eventually kill you, I understand.

But you cannot live in isolation, you cannot miss on what is happening around the world, you know you risk being left out of the fun and it is only human to feel curious of what is out there. I did what I had to do, I looked at all the options and I chose the world!

So far so good (reminds me of Brave); problem is, this film starts on what I write about above, but then falls into something entirely different.

It turns out after all the drama (yes drama) and mambo jumbo of how the world is bad and home is good, this  important decision, the whether I want to go out there and take chances, rests in the “if there is a guy that likes me, I will”. So we get this teen, with natural questions, cashing in the promise of freedom at “18” suddenly thinking that all a girl needs is a guy (or a girl) to solve her problems; such an amazing future awaits!

….the movie was a bit messy for me, misled me.

(Genndy Tartakovsky, directed this and Samurai Jack… IDEA) But Adam Sandler cannot catch a break.

OK, entertaining in general, fairly funny… but bad bad at teaching.. (that is how I see cartoons, like this super cool teacher, who makes me have so much fun I might learn something).

A movie to watch just because cartoon!

By LaTrosa

3 Responses to “Hotel Transylvania”

  1. AndyWatchesMovies November 7, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    I was expecting to REALLY hate this and I came out of the theater only slightly put-off. Kind of enjoyable but also a mess of a film.

    • LaTrosa November 7, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      Yes thank you I was ready for tons of angry mobs trying to burn me and my evil writings!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Movie Review: Hotel Transylvania « The Ranting Papizilla - December 13, 2012

    […] Hotel Transylvania (thepoppedcorn.wordpress.com) […]

Have your say

