We need to talk about Kevin

27 Jul

I was not expecting none of the emotions, feelings and amusement I felt after watching this film.

Hard to begin, but, I’ll try to organize my thoughts.

When I say I love you, I really mean….

First off, Tilda Swinton is UNBELIEVABLE, she nailed her performance as a mother, (or trying to be one) to a very closed and difficult child.

Second, the script was very fresh and at the same time enough, giving way to a perfect directing from Lynne Ramsay, grabbing me totally from the start and not letting me go (even to pee) till the very last second.

Brilliant and chilling, this is a movie everyone should see, because it has that realization factor, were, above everything, we get to accept that people, sometimes, don’t need extreme trauma or distress to influence greatly others, sometimes it just happens, without an explanation.

The thing is, my dear reader, if I start writing anything about the plot I might give something away and that is very annoying.

But, I can say this: It has happened to you, when you keep retracing every second of your life trying to figure out what went wrong, well, it happens in this movie too.

Family, marriage, raising a child… it all has a new meaning to me.

A must, for so many reasons, watch!

By LaTrosa

5 Responses to “We need to talk about Kevin”

  1. AndyWatchesMovies July 31, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    I think this is one of the next movies I’m getting from Netflix…I’m pumped

    • LaTrosa July 31, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      ANDY you wont regret this! 🙂

      • AndyWatchesMovies July 31, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

        If I don’t like it I’ll just blame you 😛

      • LaTrosa July 31, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

        I’ll take the blame, drinks on me 🙂

      • AndyWatchesMovies July 31, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

        Haha fair enough!

Have your say

