The Princess Bride

22 Mar

THIS IS NOT A KISSING MOVIE!

Just a fair warning for all of those MACHO MAN who still reject this movie.

This is one of the few movies with cult-legend-mega hit-classic titles, for all generations, timeless. The right medicine

This fantastic adventure film from 1987, kind of makes me wish we still had the kind of creativity making movies, you know, with all this remakes nowadays (I think I just jinxed it)

I can add a new category for this movie, I think it’s medicine.

For a broken heart

For revenge

For greed

For sadness

A few injections of this movie and you will be cured of laziness

and the FLU!

Go ahead and watch this movie, for a good ol’ fashioned fun, I mean it, this move is 25 years old, like the best whiskeys, gets better with age.

By Latrosa

One Response to “The Princess Bride”

  1. chandlerswainreviews March 22, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    You are so right. A wonderful film and book. I also give this out to younger viewers as much as possible (along with “The Adventures of Robin Hood”) to encourage them to enjoy films without animation or CGI. (And now, if you’ll excuse me I have to reassert my sense of machismo with a quick viewing of “The Dirty Dozen”.)

Have your say

